Home : When Second Copy is reinstalled using the Setup Folder, the previous profiles are not overwritten.
Q12654 - INFO: When Second Copy is reinstalled using the Setup Folder, the previous profiles are not overwritten.

When you use the Setup Folder to reinstall Second Copy, by design it does not overwrite the existing profiles.dat file under the user's Documents and Settings folder.  After reinstalling Second Copy using the Setup Folder, Second Copy will overwrite profiles.dat file under \Program Files\SecCopy folder only.

If you want to overwrite the profiles for the individual users, then you will need to copy the profiles.dat file manually from the Setup Folder to the user's Documents and Settings folder where Second Copy stores its profiles.

Note:
Setup Folder can be created by selecting Create Second Copy Setup Folder on the Tools menu.

Related Articles
No Related Articles Available.

Article Attachments
No Attachments Available.

Related External Links
No Related Links Available.
Help us improve this article...
What did you think of this article?

poor 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 excellent
Tell us why you rated the content this way. (optional)
 
Approved Comments...
No user comments available for this article.
Created on 9/19/2007.
Last Modified on 9/19/2007.
Last Modified by Administrator.
Skill Level: Advanced.
Article has been viewed 3219 times.
Print Article
Email Article