Home : Issues Not Related to Second Copy : Iomega Zip driver gives a file deletion warning message
Q10046 - INFO: Iomega Zip driver gives a file deletion warning message
By default, Second Copy moves deleted files to the Recycle Bin instead of simply deleting them. This allows users to recover old files. If you are backing up to an Iomega Zip drive, their new device driver for Zip drives issues a warning message every time Second Copy tries to send a file to the recycle bin. Unfortunately, Iomega has provided no option to turn off this message.

The workaround for this problem is to turn off sending files to recycle bin in Second Copy. Go to Edit | Options | Copy tab, and unselect "Move deleted files to Recycle Bin" option.
Related Articles
No Related Articles Available.

Article Attachments
No Attachments Available.

Related External Links
No Related Links Available.
Help us improve this article...
What did you think of this article?

poor 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 excellent
Tell us why you rated the content this way. (optional)
 
Approved Comments...
No user comments available for this article.
Created on 12/15/2005.
Last Modified on 12/15/2005.
Last Modified by Administrator.
Skill Level: Intermediate.
Article has been viewed 5998 times.
Print Article
Email Article